All natural honey-mint tea

image

One of my best friends gave me this deliciously simple tea recipe the last time I drove up to see her in San Bernadino.

I’m NOT a big fan of tea, however I had a tickle in my throat that weekend- so she gave me this tea. She made it with leave from her freshly grown mint plant. I surprisingly enjoyed this delicate combination and had to blog about my first positive tea experience.

Tea-sperience (I’m officially making this a word.)

Unfortunately, I failed miserably at growing my own mint plant at home (my thumbs are obviously not green… they’re hot pink.) Thank our beautiful Lord that Trader Joes is just a few minutes away, and carries pre-packaged mint leaves.

Ingredients:
4-6 Mint leaves
1 cup of water
1-2 tsp of honey
1 cute cup
A warm blanket and your favorite movie!

Recipe:
Heat water, combine ingredients, wait 2 minutes for flavors to dissolve, then drink and relax!

Honey tip:
This honey-mint tea tastes the absolute best with real honey. However, I am currently out of all natural/organic honey; which I purchased from the farmers market last month (yay support your local farmers.) Until  next week’s farmers market, this artificial bear stuff will have to suffice. I recommend going out of your way to your local farmers market and getting your own real honey as well.

Try it out!
Easy, healthy and will warm your heart/mind/soul.

Fitspirational Positivity <3

