The Color Run- Running Towards our HEALTHY Happily Ever After!

I am SUCH a DIY (do it yourself) project girl!

No matter what event we’re going to, I will almost always try to come up with a creative t-shirt to make it a little more memorable. Plus, I have to put my drawers and drawers of pink glitter to use somehow haha.

These were the shirts that I came up with for the Color Run and I LOVE them. I spent a total of $30 at Michael’s Crafts.

Made With:

  • Puffy Paints
  • V neck WHITE shirts (in preparation for our neon running adventure the next day)
  • Iron-on letters (two packs)
  • GLITTER!

The backs of our shirts had the URL to my health blog (TheFitspirationalBlonde) and “YOU CAN DO IT!!!!) in huge letters above that. We wanted to spread our positive encouragment to the slow pokes behind us that ate our dust as we ran by, haha jk (kind of.)

Word of advice, get a workout partner! It’s always great to have someone to accomplish your health goals with you (and to wear your corny t-shirts too.)

See my last post for more pictures from The Color Run!

20130608_072710

Fitspirational Positivity <3

