Baked Seasoned Sweet Corn- a sweet summer favorite

image

Corn is one of my favorite summer vegetables, because it’s easy to prepare (especially for a summer picnics), and tastes great on a hot summer day!

You can really play with the spices you use on your corn and customize it for your tastes buds. I kept it simple using pepper and oregeno, which really made my tongue happy. Sometimes I like to get a little spicy, so I’ll add a bit of cayenne pepper too.
image

Ingredients:

  • Sweet white corn
  • Pepper
  • Oregeno
  • Butter
  • Tin foil

What to do:

  1. Apply a thin layer of butter to your corn
  2. Add spices
  3. Wrap in tin foil
  4. Bake for 15 mins
  5. Enjoy!

image

Wrapped in tin foil^

Pre-preparing tip:
Since I have a crazy busy schedule, I like to pre-prepare a few pieces of corn and bake them all at once. Then, the corns that I don’t eat, I kwwp them wrapped in the tin foil and put it in the fridge. When I’m ready to eat them, I pop one in the oven for only 5 mins, and it turns into a quick and easy snack!

Fitspirational Positivity <3

