Improve your mental health- get lost in a book! (Plus a bowl of hearty vegetable soup)

image

There is seriously nothing like getting lost in a great book, with a bowl of healthy vegetable soup by your side!

Honestly, it feels like I haven’t had the time to read a good book in a long time. I miss the feeling of sitting at the edge of my seat, anxiously turning pages just to see what could possibly happen next.

Reading is a great way to keep your mental health sane. Finding an amazing book is a mental escape from reality; weather you have time or not, you need it. Give yourself a break! One minute you’re in your room eating a bowl of protein packed vegetable soup, and the next your in a Shack, in the middle of nowhere, about to meet Jesus!

I’m only on page 28 of the book “The Shack” by WM Paul Young, and I’m already hooked.

Try it out, take a stress free approach to improving your mental health, and get lost throughout the pages of new book.

Turn off your phone for once, stop thinking about all the emails you have to send later  and live in the moment with nothing but you and your imagination. Maybe a bowl of your favorite healthy soup to keep your belly full and your mind active too. That’s a challenge!

4 thoughts on “Improve your mental health- get lost in a book! (Plus a bowl of hearty vegetable soup)

    • It’s so true! I’m on page 67 of this incredible book, and I didn’t even notice it started getting dark outside, until I couldn’t read the words on the pages anymore. When I couldn’t possibly squint anymore, and noticed my nose physically touching the book, I had ti come back to reality, turn a light on andrefill my soup cup. Best of luck for you and your husband, I’ll be praying for you both ❤ Finding a great book to get lost in really helps take the mind off of daily stresses. So far, 67 pages in, I definitely recommend "The Shack".

Fitspirational Positivity <3

