Flower Edamame- a protein rich snack

image

Vegetarians listen up:

Did you know just one cup of Edamame has 17 grams of protein???? That’s more then half of my daily amount of protein for my body size!

I wish I could take credit for these beautiful flower bowls and New York plates, but unfortunately they’re not mine. My boyfriend Bryan and I visited a family friend today, and the first thing I did was practically run to the table and snap a picture of Edamame for my health blog.

If you’ve never had Edamame before, turn your computer off right now and go find some.

2 thoughts on “Flower Edamame- a protein rich snack

    • Thanks, I know right!! Food presentation makes eating so much more fun. I can’t wait to get my own apartment one day and pick out all my own dishes. I’ll probably spend all my money on my kitchen; buying pretty plates and glassware, then end up with no furnature for the house haha. Who needs couches when you’ve got pink panini makers and flower bowls!

Fitspirational Positivity <3

