Just had caffeine today for the first time in a LONG time and….

caffeine addiction

 

…I’M BOUNCING OFF THE WALLS!

After being addicted to caffeine for so long, and then giving it up cold turkey all at once- I decided to have a Caramel Macchiato today at Starbucks (as I type this post).

OH MY GOSH I can feel my blood sugar rising, I’m typing at 84987249874985 words a minute, and I feel like I have so much energy I could do a few laps of Kart Wheels around San Diego!

Not going to lie though, on top of that I feel really shaky and can kind of feel a head ache coming on.

Tomorrow, I’m anxious to see if I wake up craving caffeine since I had coffee today, or if I’ll wake up and not crave it at all. If I don’t crave it tomorrow, that means I’ll officially be over my caffeine addiction, which will be a BIG deal for me.

For now, off to do some Kart Wheels and Super-Speed-Blogging hahaha

Has anyone else struggled with caffeine?

One thought on “Just had caffeine today for the first time in a LONG time and….

  1. I haven’t had caffeine for over 15 years. I never drank coffee, but used to drink it in iced tea. I dont miss it and I don’t need it. I got too shaky from it. I hope your headache goes away, as well as any caffeine cravings.

Fitspirational Positivity <3

