Crispy Fresh Sweet Potato Burgers! A sweet spin on a vegetarian patty

Veg Sweet Potato Burgers

Now that my pallet is expanding, I’m tasting/combining ALL kinds of new ingredients! After I fell head-over-heels in love with sweet potatoes, the possibilities that I can make with them seem to be endless.

This is by far my favorite recipe that I’ve created so far, 100% Vegetarian of course 🙂

Since sweet potatoes are PACKED with iron and tons of vitamins, this is a deliciously healthy meal too! I don’t know about you, but guilt-free burgers sound like heaven to me.

SweetP1

Ingredients:

  • 1 can of white beans (I used cannellini beans)
  • 1/2 sweet potato (baked, peeled and mashed) *it comes out to about 1 cup
  • 1 Tbsp real maple syrup
  • 1 Tbsp Tahini
  • 1/2 tsp of Cajun seasoning
  • 1/8 cup of wheat flour  (regular flour can be used as well, however wheat flour is a bit healthier)
  • Panko Crumbs
  • Whole Wheat Buns

SweetP4 SweetP3 SweetP2

Easy Steps:

  1. Bake (or boil) your potatoes. Then peel them and mash them up into a dough-like consistency.
  2. Drain your cannellini beans, add them to your bowl of sweet potatoes.
  3. Add the rest of the ingredients, excluding the Panko crumbs.
  4. Form your mixture into patty shapes, and coat in Panko Crumbs.
  5. Cook your patties in a light coat of olive oil until golden brown on both sides.
  6. Serve between your whole wheat buns and add your toppings and dressings of choice!

I used Avocado slices, tomatoes and spinach with home made zesty thousand island dressing.

If you double the recipe, you can pre-prepare enough for the whole week. You know how I love pre-preparing food since I’m so busy. Try it out, it’s an excellent time and money saver!

2135

 

 

 

Fitspirational Positivity <3

