My Candied Pecan Catastrophe!!

image

What I love about having my own health blog, is I get to be as honest as I want. There are HUNDREDS of blogs out there that will pretend baking/cooking is so easy and that they never make any mistakes… but I’m definitely not one of them.

I’m here to blog about the good, the bad and the things I catch on fire… and let me tell you I almost just burnt my house down attempting to make home made candied pecans!

I’m not really sure what I did wrong to tell you the truth, I left them in the oven for the exact amount of time directed, used the same ingredients as the recipe- only I substituted brown sugar for regular cane sugar.

Am I going to give up? NO WAY!

Off to the store to buy some more raw pecans, and try a different candied pecan recipe.
As they say, “what doesn’t burn your house down, makes you buy a fire extinguisher.”

Fitspirational Positivity <3

