Rustic Tomato Basil soup, 1/2 mozzarella tomato pesto sandwich- my Italian lunch in San Diego!

image

image

image

This incredible italian style lunch began with and INCREDIBLE tomato pesto I found at the farmers market last weekend.

A precious little old Italian man had his own booth set up, and I spent a good 20 mins talking to him about all the natural ingredients in his various flavors of pestos.

After trying 2 (more like 7) differeny flavors on his sample french bread slices, I fell passionately in love with his fresh tomato basil pesto. I couldn’t wait to get home to slap some of it on a sandwich!

Thus, the creation of this Italian style San Diego lunch 🙂

Mozzarella tomato basil sandwich ingmake

I loved it cold, with a bowl of my delicious tomato-basil soup. (See my tomato basil soup post for the recipe)

Perfect lunch to perk up a gloomy day!

Fitspirational Positivity <3

